Preview not showing CSS updates

• Advertisement ( why? )

Brady, 11th Nov 2013 7:23 am

I downloaded HTML-Kit Tools in September 2013 and have been using this software daily with no issues until now. I have my html file and my linked css file both open from the same folder and any changes to the css file do not show up in the Preview function. If I close both files and reopen them, only then do the changes appear. I am taking an introductory html course and I am new to HTML Kit Tools so hopefully it is something simple to fix.....I have an assignment due!

• Dave P, 11th Nov 2013 7:48 am

On 11/11/2013 8:23 AM, Brady wrote:

I downloaded HTML-Kit Tools in September 2013 and have been using
      this software daily with no issues until now. I have my html file and
      my linked css file both open from the same folder and any changes to
      the css file do not show up in the Preview function. If I close both
      files and reopen them, only then do the changes appear. I am taking
      an introductory html course and I am new to HTML Kit Tools so
      hopefully it is something simple to fix.....I have an assignment
      due!

I'm not sure exactly what steps you are taking when you expect the
      edited CSS file to be read, but my procedure gore as follows:
      1) edit the CSS file and save it
      2) If the HTML file is in preview mode, select edit mode, then re-select
      preview mode.

That works for me.

Dave Pyles

• Dave P, 11th Nov 2013 8:43 am

On 11/11/2013 8:48 AM, Dave Pyles wrote:

On 11/11/2013 8:23 AM, Brady wrote:

I downloaded HTML-Kit Tools in September 2013 and have been using
        this software daily with no issues until now. I have my html file and
        my linked css file both open from the same folder and any changes to
        the css file do not show up in the Preview function. If I close both
        files and reopen them, only then do the changes appear. I am taking