New to HTML-Kit. Are Html and Preview Panes Truly Interactive?

• Advertisement ( why? )

Yomi, 22nd Feb 2014 2:48 pm

I am new to HTML-Kit. It's a great editor. However, I cannot see any interaction b/w the Html page and the Preview page. The Preview page keeps floating during editing on the Html page. What am I doing wrong? Thanks for your good work

• HTML-Kit Support, 22nd Feb 2014 3:47 pm

On 2/22/2014 2:48 PM, Yomi wrote:

I am new to HTML-Kit. It's a great editor. However, I cannot see any
      interaction b/w the Html page and the Preview page. The Preview page
      keeps floating during editing on the Html page. What am I doing
      wrong? Thanks for your good work

Hi,

Please make sure that it's in fact HTML-Kit Tools ("Help > About" menu
      option) and press Ctrl+F12. This opens up a landscape preview window
      that updates as you edit.

If you prefer to have the preview on another screen (multi-monitor
      setup, second PC/Mac, tablet or smartphone), check out the Extended
      Preview option on the top menu bar:

http://www.htmlkit.com/blog/preview-in-ipad/

Hope this helps!

Chami

• Yomi, 22nd Feb 2014 4:30 pm

The Preview Window still floats each time I edit in html window. The Preview needs to be stable during editing of html.

• HTML-Kit Support, 22nd Feb 2014 4:48 pm

On 2/22/2014 4:30 PM, Yomi wrote:

The Preview Window still floats each time I edit in html window. The
          Preview needs to be stable during editing of html.

Maybe I didn't understand what you meant by float. Did you mean scroll?

If you meant scroll, click inside preview window and scroll to the
          position you want. It'll maintain that position until you make an edit
          that requires the layout to be reset.

Chami

• Yomi, 22nd Feb 2014 5:14 pm

It actually disappears to starting page of Preview doc from whatever page I was editing. I have to re-scroll it back each time to the page I was on editing. Could it be because it is a Trial version?