Deleting a project

  • Advertisement ( why? )
     

    ttsam, 2nd Nov 2012 9:20 am

    Hello!

    How do I delete a project?

    My HTML-Kit version is 75240814

    • HTML-Kit Support, 2nd Nov 2012 1:20 pm

      On 11/2/2012 9:20 AM, ttsam wrote:

      Hello!

      How do I delete a project?

      My HTML-Kit version is 75240814

      Hi,

      From the File menu, select "Projects > Edit and manage projects." From
      there you can delete one or more projects at once.

      Hope this helps.

      Chami

      • ttsam, 5th Nov 2012 7:27 am

        Hi,

        Thanks for answering :-)

        The problem is that I can close a project in this dialog box, but the next time I open HTML-Kit Tools the project is still there. So I still don't know how to delete it, for good.

        • HTML-Kit Support, 5th Nov 2012 5:31 pm

          On 11/5/2012 7:27 AM, ttsam wrote:

          Hi,

          Thanks for answering :-)

          The problem is that I can close a project in this dialog box, but the
          next time I open HTML-Kit Tools the project is still there. So I
          still don't know how to delete it, for good.

          If you go pass the Close Project dialog, you'll get to the Project
          Manager window. And that's where you can actually delete project.

          Please try that and let me know if it doesn't work.

          Chami

          • ttsam, 7th Nov 2012 7:15 am

            This is strange.

            I choose "Projects > Edit and manage projects." (below the "Close project" choice) as you says. A dialog windows appears that says "Please close project windows before entering project manager. Would you like to close open projects now?"
            When I push the Yes button in this dialog box the next dialog box is exactly the same as the close project dialog box. There is no alternative choices. I never get to the "Project Manager window"

            Steinar

            • HTML-Kit Support, 7th Nov 2012 7:25 am

              On 11/7/2012 7:15 AM, ttsam wrote:

              This is strange.

              I choose "Projects > Edit and manage projects." (below the "Close
              project" choice) as you says. A dialog windows appears that says
              "Please close project windows before entering project manager. Would
              you like to close open projects now?"
              When I push the Yes button in this dialog box the next dialog box is
              exactly the same as the close project dialog box. There is no
              alternative choices. I never get to the "Project Manager window"

              Steinar

              Hi Steinar,

              I do agree with you about the two prompts here... the first one isn't
              necessary and I'll combine the two.

              What's happening with the second prompt though is that it's listing the
              projects that would be closed and giving an option to close any open
              files as well. If you select "Close Project" there, it should bring up
              the project manager window.

              Chami

              • ttsam, 9th Nov 2012 6:56 am

                Yes, it did.

                Thank you very much for your support :-)

                Steinar

                • HTML-Kit Support, 9th Nov 2012 6:04 pm

                  On 11/9/2012 6:56 AM, ttsam wrote:

                  Yes, it did.

                  Thank you very much for your support :-)

                  Steinar

                  No problem :) Glad it worked.

                  Chami