Ctrl F causes crash - Exception: index was outside the bounds of the array

• Advertisement ( why? )

Aidy, 12th Oct 2012 1:48 am

I've been using Tools for a few years, and no problem. Yesterday I pressed Ctrl F to find some text and program crashed - just exited sharply - don't think it even saved changes. I was doing nothing unsual when this happened. Just editing text on a text editor.
    This happens every time now. I've tried updating to latest version. I've done power cycle on PC. No change.
    When I try going to Edit menu and selecting "Find", I get an "Exception" error thrown with message "Index was outside the bounds of the array".
    Find is not working and is causing program to crash. This is unusable like this. Please help!

• HTML-Kit Support, 12th Oct 2012 4:27 pm

On 10/12/2012 1:48 AM, Aidy wrote:

I've been using Tools for a few years, and no problem. Yesterday I
      pressed Ctrl F to find some text and program crashed - just exited
      sharply - don't think it even saved changes. I was doing nothing
      unsual when this happened. Just editing text on a text editor.
      This happens every time now. I've tried updating to latest version.
      I've done power cycle on PC. No change.
      When I try going to Edit menu and selecting "Find", I get an
      "Exception" error thrown with message "Index was outside the bounds
      of the array".
      Find is not working and is causing program to crash. This is unusable
      like this. Please help!

Hi,

I'm scratching my head why this is suddenly started happening in your
      case. Would you mind terribly trying the latest TreeHouse build
      (currently 20121001)? You can download it from your User Assistant account.

I'll help you get this sorted out either way but testing it in this
      build may help speed things up.

Chami

• Aidy, 14th Oct 2012 3:42 pm